Dreary Sunday morning….

It is raining again today. It makes for a lazy Sunday. The kids are at their father’s for the weekend, and so I am having a hard time motivating myself to do anything. Sadly, I have a ton to do, but just no motivation.

I am writing you today from the kid’s Emachine. Why??????? Because being the dufus that I am…..I never backed up all the stuff on my laptop, and it crashed yesterday morning. Wahhhhhhhhh. I have a beautiful new 320gig external harddrive that I bought when I started school, for just this purpose. Do you think I have used it? Nah….that would be the common sense thing to do.

So, my laptop is sitting at the tech guy’s shop, and I am forced to type on a keyboard that is not set up the same as my laptop. Weird how a different keyboard can throw off your typing. Needless to say, I am taking a break from major schoolwork. I will read the online articles I need to, but am just taking notes in an old fashioned paper notebook. My prayer is that they can recover my harddrive, and not wipe it out. Then I can just add these handwritten notes to OneNote, and continue on my merry way. Sadly, there is the chance I may have to start from scratch with my notes. And if that is the case, then I also lost all my photos taken in the last six months, as well as my genealogy stuff.

But I have no one to blame but myself. Back up your files!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There, that is my Sunday Morning community announcement. Hehehe.

Ok, should really get something done today. I need to go to the dump…yes we country bumpkins still take our own trash to the dump. And I need to declutter a bit before I go, so I don’t have 5,000 bags sitting in my yard. The dump is only open Friday through Monday. So it is today and tomorrow…or wait until next week.

Be blessed….and back up your files!!!!

Leave a Reply

