Random Tag

So, I have nothing exciting to write about today (unlike all my other enlightening posts haha!), so I thought I would do a random tag…feel free to join me!

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Apparently, my first name was given to me by my father…after his first crush in 1st grade. My middle name is my mother’s first name…it has been handed down a few generations. I refused to hand it down to my daughter.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Yesterday at the grocery store when my youngest wingnut ran into the back of my right heal with the carriage….it was already sore from something else. Nearly dropped me to my knees right there in the egg section.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Not much…since my shoulder injury, it is unreadable most days. They have a note on my bank account, about my injury, because my handwriting never looks the same twice.



4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE LUNCH MEAT?
Smoked Turkey



5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
One fab daughter, and two just as fab boys
.


6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yeppers, although I think I would tell me to get a grip and finally get the house straightened out and stop my procrastination.



7. WHAT IS YOUR GUILTY INDULGENCE? Lately….mozzarella sticks…dang they are addictive!

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
No, finally had them out at 19



9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
NEVER….let me reiterate…N-E-V-E-R. I am petrified of heights, and even more petrified of being dropped to the earth at 6 billion miles a minute on a thin stretchy cord.



10. WHAT CHORE DO YOU LEAST LIKE? Honestly…..you really want to know? Ok prepare yourself…it’s a biggie…..Dishes. There…I said it. I feel so much better making that confession.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No, I untie them when I put them on the next day.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Yes, at this time in my life I am stronger than I have ever been.


13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Hagen Daaz Chocolate Chocolate Chip



14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their basic body language…do they look me in the eye when they talk to me, do they fidget, does their voice jump 10 octaves.



15. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE COLOR? Right now it’s a sage green.

16. DO YOU LIKE WILDFLOWERS OR ARRANGEMENTS? Wildflowers…because they are outside and look gorgeous from a distance, and they are not in my house making me have a headache and stuffy nose….unless the kids think they should pick them for me.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Not sure…my grandmother probably. I think if she had lived longer, she would be my biggest cheerleader, and my greatest confidante.

18. WHAT DO YOU DO WITH YOUR SPARE TIME?
Be lazy and play on the computer and watch tv.

19. WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT WOULD SURPRISE ME ABOUT YOU? I can be insecure…but don’t like to admit it.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
A chocolate chip muffin…see a theme happening here?



21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Fox and Friends morning show

22. WHAT DO YOU COLLECT?
Dust bunnies and dirty dishes.

23. WHAT ARE YOUR THREE FAVOURITE SMELLS?
My mother’s Sour Cream Coffee Cake, outside right after it snows, Coffee

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My mother.



25. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE POSSESSION? A bible of my Grandmother Nichols’, given to her when she graduated Junior High in 1932, it has a handwritten note on the front page from her grandfather, and the flower still in it that she wore that day.



26. FAVOURITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Red Sox Baseball (with the NE Patriots a close second)



27. HAIR COLOR?
naturally, brunette, but sort of a redish brown at the moment.



28. EYE COLOR?
Blue



29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Never…I am prone to eye infections.



30. FAVOURITE FOOD? I have to pick just one????????? Well ok, since you made me (stop twisting my arm!)……at the moment, I would say salad. Something about summer starting to show up on our doorstep…love the cold yummy cukes, and the could die for grape tomatoes.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings…I don’t do scary movies.



32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Juno. Very good movie, funny.



33. WHAT ARE YOU WEARING RIGHT NOW?
Sweatpants and a Crystal Rock long sleeved tshirt.



34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
If I can only pick from those two….summer. We had 140 inches of snow this past winter…what did you think I would pick??



35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Hugs! Especially from my kids, because as they get older, they are few and far between.

36. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR? Heights. This also plays into the fact that I have never been on a plane….but then again, I don’t have anywhere pressing to fly to either.

37. DRINK OF CHOICE? Coffee

38. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST ACCOMPLISHMENT LATELY? Still keeping a smile on my face despite my shoulder injury.

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Laboratory Tests & Diagnostic Procedures in Medicine….yeah schoolwork rules.

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? Mouse pads are so 80’s

41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? I had Fox News on in the background, but there really wasn’t anything on last night.

42. FAVORITE SOUND? My kids laughing together…something about it is contagious.

43. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? South Carolina or Nova Scotia, Canada…not sure which is further.

Ok, now that I have emptied my soul…..have at it!

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

