Bloggin Goodness…

After running an unexpected errand an hour away from home this morning, and having one sick kid home…I worked on my mini home office (photos coming soon).

But being the ucky, rainy day that it is, I have to take more breaks, because the shoulder is just unbearable. During these breaks I have done what I always do……..surf my favorite blogs. So I am here to share some of my favorite finds today.

Tara Whitney has moved her blog to here, from Typepad. I have to say I absolutely love the new look and feel of her blog. I wish I could do the same thing to my header that she did to hers. Wow!

And specifically check out this post. She talks about her “One Project A Month” (OPAM), which I think I am going to do. My next to do is to put the livingroom into some sense of order now that I moved my office to the kitchen. Also, my older brother has finally gotten an apartment again, so I can get his stuff out of my tiny 2 bedroom. This used to be his apartment, and he didn’t take everything when he moved out, and expected me to hold onto it for him. Psssssssssstttttttttt…come get your d*mn stuff!!! LOL! Seriously though, I have 3 kids. I don’t have room for other people’s kitchen table sets, and water bubblers.

And over at Cathy Z’s blog, there is this fabulous post about “Not What I Was Planning”…go read it here, and watch the video…..love this idea, definitely feel inspired to make something artsy with this idea. She is also video blogging….dang I love watching her and Miss Donna when they video blog. Makes me realize I am not such a dork….they constantly say “So, yeah….” Hehe.

I love this layout by Miss A. I don’t own a square punch that would make those perfect little squares…but I do have a really good Fiskars Trimmer. So I think I might give this a go.

Ok, so yeah…..mauahaha I crack myself up. Anywhoo, go check out the goodies, get inspired, and have fun!

Be blessed

Leave a Reply

