Awesome file converter

So I am in the process of trying to set up OneNote to use in my medical transcription course. Most of the downloads from the school website are in pdf format, which is fabulous, except that they cannot be directly imported into OneNote.

I really do not want to spend more money to buy another software to do this job for me. I have spent enough this week on an external hard drive, as well as my MS Office Home and Student Edition. So I did what any self respecting net geek would do, and searched Google for a free file converter.

This is what I came up with, and I will sing its praises: Zamzar. From their website you upload your file to be converted. Choose which format you want it converted to, and tell it to convert. Within just a few minutes you receive an email telling you where to go to download the new conversion. It worked like a dream!! The file I converted was 72 pages, and it looks fabulous. Now it resides in my OneNote, where I can search it to my hearts content while studying.

Be blessed!

One Response

Leave a Reply

