“L”

L is someone new in my life. I met him through a friend. I don’t even know how old he is, but am assuming he is close to my age.

There is something about L. He is rough around the edges. Very rough. But in the things he says, you can see a softness. A side of this rough man that makes me want to know more.

I will hopefully find out more tomorrow, as we are going to spend time together. His first offer of the day….to help me set traps to catch the squirrel that made an appearance in my kitchen today.

I have no idea what else we will do…find out as the day goes along.

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

