A Little Photo Lovin’

Hello blog buddies!  I finally got the pictures off the camera, so thought I would share some photo lovin’ with ya all to show you why I have been busy…..

  

  

  This particular one is of the apartment (livingroom ..looking into the kitchen) about 3 weeks ago.  As you can see it wasn’t unpacked fully.  Looks much better now 🙂  Although it isn’t exactly the way I want it, so will probably re-arrange soon.

I can’t take credit for the photo of the railroad tracks.  Kudos for that photo goes to my daughter Sam, who will be turning 15 next Saturday.  Man! Where does the time go???  She is growing up too fast!  I wish she was that little girl that was all legs who loved to snuggle with me.  Sometimes she still needs a hug, and will come to me for it, but more often or not she wants to debate everything.  I am not a debater, especially when it comes to my being a parent lol.

I also am in the prospect for a new job.  I love where I am, unfortunately I am not able to get enough hours to pay the bills.  Which makes no sense to me.  We are two aides short.  So the fact that I cannot get hours tells me there is something else going on.  But I can’t afford to play games.  I have rent to pay, and school clothes to buy.

Why do people become dishonest?  What makes people do it?  Is it something that comes in little increments, or is it a concious decision they make to be dishonest?  I was taught as a child to be honest.  Say what you mean and mean what you say.  Stand up for what you believe in.  Be fair.  Be nice.  Not overly hard rules to live by.  But some people have a really hard time with them. Maybe they were never taught how to do those things. 

Anyway…off to catch some zzzz’s…work and job hunting tomorrow.

Be blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

