• Recent Posts

  • "Family life is full of major and minor crises -- the ups and downs of health, success and failure in career, marriage, and divorce -- and all kinds of characters. It is tied to places and events and histories. With all of these felt details, life etches itself into memory and personality. It's difficult to imagine anything more nourishing to the soul." -Thomas Moore
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,905 hits

How packratty are you?

Hey everyone!  I had a very long weekend here….DD went to friend’s to sleep over on Friday, came home Saturday. Boys went to their father’s for the weekend…came home Sunday.  In between all of that, I did massive packing for the move.  It blows me away how much junk I collected over the 7 years we have been in this house!  I threw away at least 12 trashbags of stuff (no none of it was recycleable or donatable).  It is very liberating, but also very eye opening. 

I have discovered that I am one of those “I might need it one day” type of people.  I am going to start putting restrictions on myself…If I can’t use it within a year, it is gone!  I don’t want to have to go through this again in 7 years.

I start back to work in about an hour.  Unfortunately, I am only working a few hours this week.  I am going to have to talk to my boss, and tell her if she can’t guarantee me 25 hours a week, I won’t be able to stay there.  I need to be able to take care of 3 kids.  And 6 hours a week just won’t cut it.

Good news is that I am going to look at a mobile home tomorrow, and if I get it, there is a Neuro Rehab facility 30 minutes from it that is hiring full time LNA’s.  So I think I might take a trip up there on Thursday and check it out.  So if you are of the praying nature, please say a prayer for me for Tuesday afternoon about 4:30.  That is when I go look at the mobile home.  And the rent is perfect!  I so need this to be a good place!  And to get it if it is.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a comment