How packratty are you?

Hey everyone!  I had a very long weekend here….DD went to friend’s to sleep over on Friday, came home Saturday. Boys went to their father’s for the weekend…came home Sunday.  In between all of that, I did massive packing for the move.  It blows me away how much junk I collected over the 7 years we have been in this house!  I threw away at least 12 trashbags of stuff (no none of it was recycleable or donatable).  It is very liberating, but also very eye opening. 

I have discovered that I am one of those “I might need it one day” type of people.  I am going to start putting restrictions on myself…If I can’t use it within a year, it is gone!  I don’t want to have to go through this again in 7 years.

I start back to work in about an hour.  Unfortunately, I am only working a few hours this week.  I am going to have to talk to my boss, and tell her if she can’t guarantee me 25 hours a week, I won’t be able to stay there.  I need to be able to take care of 3 kids.  And 6 hours a week just won’t cut it.

Good news is that I am going to look at a mobile home tomorrow, and if I get it, there is a Neuro Rehab facility 30 minutes from it that is hiring full time LNA’s.  So I think I might take a trip up there on Thursday and check it out.  So if you are of the praying nature, please say a prayer for me for Tuesday afternoon about 4:30.  That is when I go look at the mobile home.  And the rent is perfect!  I so need this to be a good place!  And to get it if it is.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

