Pre Mother’s Day love

I worked on the last of my Mom’s mother’s day/birthday present this morning.  I made her a 10 piece set of monogrammed cards.  The picture is a bit “off” on the color, and I wanted to share, so no tweaking.  The colors are chocolate brown/pink.

And here are the pre-mother’s day creations from 3 of my kiddos.  The first is from Tommy (9)

And from Joey (11)

Notice his use of letter brads, the brackets around the writing are using my drafting curves, and the small metal tag says “We are proud of you”.  He is too sweet!

They both did an amazing job!  And both know that my favorite color is green. This last one is from my stepdaughter Nicolle, who must have taken a small amount of my scrapping stash with her when she moved out…because I know that paper LOL!

I hope everyone has a VERY BLESSED Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

