Lapghans

Angela asked a couple days ago if I was going to post any pictures of the lapghans I make for the Dana Farber Cancer Center in Boston.  Ask and ye shall receive Angela!  This is my current one that I am working on.

Not sure why the photo came out blurry, but don’t have time to take another at the moment.  I use a size M double ended crochet hook (croknit), but am only using one end.  I am doing what is considered a knit stitch with this hook, and it really does come out looking like knitting, as you will see in the next photo:

And the opposite side is very fluffy and textured:

I will post more pictures as soon as it is done (in a week or two) so that you can see the full layout of it.  I am using Red Heart Super Saver yarn, #0318 Watercolor.

2 Responses

  1. Oh wow! The colors you are using are GORGEOUS. This is one craft I can’t seem to get the hang of. I’ve tried to have people teach me crochet and knitting but I end up with a pile of tangled yarn. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Glad to! I learned as a kid (8yrs old) from my mother. The one I can’t do is knitting. I have tried, but always mess it up. Which is why when I discovered this croknit a few years ago, I fell in love!

Leave a Reply

