• Recent Posts

  • "Family life is full of major and minor crises -- the ups and downs of health, success and failure in career, marriage, and divorce -- and all kinds of characters. It is tied to places and events and histories. With all of these felt details, life etches itself into memory and personality. It's difficult to imagine anything more nourishing to the soul." -Thomas Moore
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,904 hits

Ahhhhh….

The bright thing is burning my eyes!!  What is it??? Where did it come from?!? 

 The sun!  I think I remember that elusive little bugger…it is making a comeback here in the Northeast today.  Glory be to GOD and all that is right with the world!!!!  You are lucky you will not see me on the national news for dancing in the street naked…I have decided to hold myself in check.  But it was a tough decision.  Instead I am going to the bank, then off to check out Target and Dollar Tree.  Do I need anything?  Nope.  But I need to get out of the house.  I need to see the sun, and feel it on my skin.  I don’t want to do yard work though, so shopping I will go Muahahahahaha!

At least I am not going to the big craft stores.  I never walk out of there without spending at least $50.  And I don’t have that much to spare.  Thus the trip to Target’s dollar section and Dollar Tree.  Just something little to make me happy.  I also want something to add to my shelf I have set up above my scrapping area.  Yes, we have downgraded from a studio (definition: my OWN room for nothing but MY stuff), to an area (definition: Half of the livingroom).  I am thankful that we have a large enough livingroom for me to be able to do this.  But still…no more hibernating in my studio, with my children thinking I am not in the house, thus going to Dad for whatever it is they need every five minutes.  But I will survive. There are worse things in life.  I just will be happy when I get everything moved, so I can get back to work.

So here is to the sun, to creativity, and to life!

Have a blessed day!