Cheryl’s Meme

I needed something fun to take my mind off the chaos of the last few days…so without further ado..Cheryl’s meme: One word answers

1. Yourself? exhausted
2. Your boyfriend/girlfriend? married!
3. Your hair? curly
4. Your mother? confidant
5. Your father? strong
6. Your favorite thing? home
7. Your dream last night? never
8. Your favorite drink? coffee
9. Your dream car? truck
10. The room you’re in? kitchen
11 Your fear? heights
12. What you want to be in 10 years? younger
13. Muffins? chocolate
14. Who you hung out with last night? me
15. What you’re not? organized
16. Time? enough?
17. What you’re wearing? sweats
18. Your favorite weather? sunny
19. Your favorite book? happy
20. The last thing you ate? burger
21. Your worst vice? sweets
22. Your best friend/s? encouraging
23.What you’re thinking about right now? sleep
24. Your car? reliable
25. Your life? chaotic

Things here are getting back to normal slow but sure.  The kids go back to school today.  The boys haven’t been in two days, and Sam was out for 1.5 days.  Some areas still are flooded…praying for those families.

I will be spending the day trying to get my studio upstairs.  Because I didn’t have hubby help me move the bookcases last night (neither one of us had any energy), I will have to take them apart to bring them up.  But that is ok.  I want to get back to work, and the only way to do that is to get my stuff moved.

Other than that, it will be a pretty quiet day.  The boys are excited because of the short school week…they are on spring break next week.  So that means no spelling this week (Tommy will be dancing over that one lol).  I think everyone can use a light week.  I think come Saturday, when the sun finally comes out, you will see people dancing in the streets lol.  I know I will have every available window and door open.  Air the house out.  Air my soul out.  Amazing what sun can do for a body.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

