???? SPRING ????

Didn’t some little birdie tell me that it is spring?  Didn’t I just see two purple tulips popping out of the ground not two days ago near my front door?????  Well, you will have to excuse me, but I am going to throw a temper tantrum…complete with stomping feet, whining, and all that jazz.  This is what I woke up to this morning at 5:15…..

  This is a foot of snow on a very April morning.  Yep you heard me right…a FOOT!  I have gotten spoiled over the last 10 years.  We haven’t had winters like what I was used to as a kid.  This would have been nothing when I was growing up here in New Hampshire.  But it is now…oh so very wrong.

And here is why I am SO upset…see that tree on the right side of the photo?  Next to the shed?  That is one of our best trees…provides the best shade in the backyard during hot summer days.  That is where we place the kid’s pool, right under that tree, so that they don’t spend the whole day in the sun.

At about 7:00 am this is what it looked like:

  See the branches on the ground?  Wahhhh….sniffle….pout.  As if that wasn’t bad enough…this is the same tree about noon time, after the winds picked up for a bit and the snow got heavier because the temps warmed up a bit:

 

Isn’t that just sad?  So me and my buddy  went out and cleaned up the mess.  I still have to cut up the tree branch from the tree in our front yard that fell into the neighbor’s yard (thank goodness he is a sweet man), but that will take more muscle than I have at the moment.  I will have to wait for hubby to get home and help me drag it up over the fence and I will cut it up tomorrow.

We spent 4 hours cleaning out our driveway, using the roof rake, and then shoveling the back deck.  The Pomeranian is still protesting that we didn’t shovel a path for him yet, but he will get over it.  Here are a couple fun pics of the boys right after they ate breakfast.  Who says you can’t put ski pants over pj’s!

 Love how my camera caught the snow mid-fall.  Wish I could remember what setting the camera was on for that hehe.

  Thank goodness the dogs haven’t been out yet…this one was eating snow like it was ice cream!  ROFL!!

Ok, enough whining…off to fold laundry and get some housework done (I need a nap, but that’s not in the cards today).

Have a blessed and sunny spring day!

2 Responses

  1. Steph.. I love the layouts for Mama Smurf’s Book.. I was looking also at the snow you got this morning!! OMG Please don’t send it this way, I at least want to catch the Cherry Blossoms tomorrow, plus my BF will be here tonight, don’t think that girl could handle the snow..You know us Cali girls are alittle weak in that department!
    The blog is wonderful.. Hugs

  2. Thanks Roxy! I couldn’t believe the snow this morning. I wanted to cry :(. They said only 3 inches or so yesterday…oops, but most of what needs to be cleaned up is cleaned up.
    Thanks for the compliments on the layouts and the blog…two of my greatest passions (writing and scrapping).
    Have fun with your friend!! And a great Easter!

Leave a Reply

