The pretty?

Ok, so while sitting here drinking coffee, and waiting to take the boys to school I got thinking about the things we scrapbook about.  99.99% of the time they are happy things right?  How many of you have bad pictures in your layouts?  Or tell the story of a sad or hard time in your life?  I am guessing not many.  I am guilty of this as well.  But who is going to know who I was if I don’t tell the whole story?  Not too many.

So I have an idea for a mini book….probably won’t get done until next week, but want to throw the idea out there for those of you interested in doing this as well, or just looking for a few new ideas.  I am going to do a mini book on pet peeves.  Those things that the people I love, and complete strangers do that totally annoy the daylights out of me.  I will add a bit of humor to it (sarcastically of course, as that is my style), but pet peeves nonetheless.

So here is a list to get you started:

At least one pet peeve for each member of your family

At least one pet peeve for all of the following:  work, shopping, driving

At least one MAJOR (I’m gonna rip your head off type) of pet peeve that just makes you think there isn’t ANY intelligent life on this planet.

At least two pet peeves about yourself (oh come on!  You think you are perfect??? You have things you do that annoy even you!)

Have fun!

2 Responses

  1. OHHH i need to do this I could sooo fill up a book rofl!
    I actually have been scrapping some older photos of my dad (long story but he was killed in 95 policeman line of duty ) so it has been rough. the photos i have are well… NOT great. BUT 2 pages are gettin pubbed (i cried and cried) so that is exciting. but it goes to prove IT doesnt ahve to be a great photo you can use journaling to offset it and make it a still awesome page. Most of the pics I have with my dad in them are NOT great photos…. way before i had a good camera and I sure didnt know what I was doing taking photos and man at he clutter in the backgrounds etc. NOW It makes me crazy but I WISH i would have just taken MORE PHOTOS who cares as long as he was in them 🙂
    Cant wait to see your book you do!

  2. What a great thing, for you to be able to honor your father! I agree with the thought, wishing I had taken more photos. I always took photos as a kid, but through various moves and such, most are missing…But I plan to record some of the stories of my childhood in just journalling form, with accents. Will still matter to my family, even without the photos.
    I am hoping to do this book next week, and will post pictures when done:) Thanks for stopping by again!

Leave a Reply

