AAM Digi Layout and UPS

Over on the Fiskateers blog, Miss May issued a challenge the other day.  I decided to have at!  You had to use one or both sides of a sketch she provided, and you got bonus points if you did an AAM layout (All About Me).  So here is mine:

All of the digital elements used in this layout come from Scrap Girls freebies they send out a few times a week in their great newsletter.  I used Microsoft Digital Imaging software (I have a free trial version pre installed on my computer) to put it all together.  I finally got over my fear of using pictures of myself in a layout!! Yeah!!  None of these photos is my best, but what the heck right!?

I also got some fabulous excitement when I finally got home from all my running today.  The UPS man loves me!!!!!!!!!!  He read my note and actually took pitty on me.  I have my Sizzix box!!! Can’t wait to play tomorrow!  I got my AlphaBars, my Sizzlet Machine, and my Dogwood die, that I ordered for my larger machine.  Whooohooo.  UPS is my favorite today!!!

Ok, off to relax a bit before getting some housework done…..

Have a blessed evening, and stay warm and dry if you are in the snow!

4 Responses

  1. Love your LO! So cute!!
    And what deal you got on your Sizzix!! I’m just a tad bit jealous….
    Have a great weekend!

  2. Glad you’re enjoying the Scrap Girls newsletter. Love the journaling on this layout and glad you used photos of yourself. I really like how you put the photos coming out of the envelope.

  3. hi there! a fellow fiskateer checking in. your layout is beautiful, great job! i have a hard time seeing the sketch on the blog, so it helps to see what others have done and i can work from there! i hope to start and complete mine by wednesday!

    erin yamabe

  4. Thanks for stopping by Erin! Good luck on yours, although I am sure it will turn out gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

