I’m a Caregiver Again!

Well, I haven’t written much, but thought I would update you all on my new job.  I LOVE IT!!!! LOL seriously….I can’t believe how much fun this is being an in-home provider.  I had always wanted to try it, but had always gone to nursing homes.  I am so glad I took this chance!!  The people at my new job think I am nuts because I am sooo happy about this, but none of them have ever worked in a nursing home.  Oh the stories I could tell.  But I won’t.  I will just say that this is the best move I have made!!  Happy Dance!!

 Ok, now to Cheryl’s Random Tuesday Fun…I missed it by a day hehe.  Here we go:

 The rules are this: Use the 1st letter of your name to answer each of the following. They must be REAL places, names, things…nothing made up! If you can’t think of anything, skip it.

1. Famous athlete: Sammy Sosa

2. Four letter word: Soap

3. Street name: Signal Street

4. Color: Salmon

5. Gift: Sweater (the thicker and warmer the better…it’s collllldddddd)

6: Vehicle: Subaru

17. Tropical location: South Carolina

8. College Major: Science

9. Dairy Product:  (can’t think of anything for this one)

10. Things in a Souvenir Shop: Sweatshirts

11. Boy Name: Samuel

12. Girl Name: Samantha (my darling daughter’s name)

13. Movie Title: Superman (hate it but can’t think of anything else)

14. Alcohol: S.O.B (actually had to look this up since I don’t drink..for those curious it has the following in it: Ingredients: Cognac, Cointreau, Lemon, Sugar )

15. Occupation: Secretary (was one of these for awhile)

16. Flower: Sunflower (again, hate them but couldn’t think of anything else)

17. Celebrity: Sandra Bullock…love her!! Wish I looked like her!! 

18. Magazine: Simply Scrapbooks (hehe easy)

19. US City: San Antonio

20. Sports team: Sox (ok so I cheated a bit…it would be the Red Sox to be exact)

21. Something found in a kitchen: Soup ladle

22. Reason for being late: Stupid dogs have to go out again!

23. Something You Throw Away: Soda cans 

24 Things You Shout: Sugar!  (ok, so this is a super clean version…but I don’t want to swear online hehe)

25. Cartoon Character: Snagglepuss

One Response

  1. Hey Steph! i LOVE your answers! They’re great! LOVE Sandra Bullock, Simple Scrapbooks, and San Antonio!!! And how about Sour Cream for a dairy product? LOL
    Ah, Sugar!!!
    And oh–CONGRATS on your new job!! It sounds perfect for you!!

Leave a Reply

