New layout and a realization

I finished a layout last week, that I finally had a chance to scan in for you:

These are my two daughters, right before the one with glasses (Nicolle) left for Michigan.  Samantha and Nicolle are not sisters by blood, but it is amazing how close they have gotten over the last 9 years since I met my husband.  Samantha is my oldest, and Nicolle is hubby’s middle child.  They are 4 years apart, but share so many similarities.  Their compassion for others, their love of life, their pure joy when they are in a room.  They make you smile, they frustrate you (so afraid to disappoint someone), and they make you love them without even trying.

I hope they are always close.   Samantha is finding it hard to adjust to the fact that Nicolle is an adult now and isn’t in her life every day.  She is Sam’s confidant.  Nicolle moving to Michigan has left a large hole is Sam’s life.  I think it is also sinking in that she is not that far from adulthood, at the ripe old age of 14.  Yikes, where does the time go??? My sweetpea is nearly an adult!  Can we hide from this realization?  Nope, no matter how much you fight it…they grow up.  “SIGH”, that is all I can say.  It hits you when you least expect it.  But it is what it is…LIFE.

Don’t forget to take a good look at your children today.  What do you notice different?  What do you notice will never change?  Write it down.  Immediately.  Don’t waste time.  It goes by too fast.

2 Responses

  1. A great layout, Stephanie, and a fantastic photo!!! To me, a great picture that really captures the mood is what makes a layout so great!!
    I don’t even want to think about my oldest, McKenna, leaving for college in another 3 and a half years. I know it will be here before we know it, and to think of how Delaney and Sydney will handle that. Yikes!!
    We’ve got to treasure them,don’t we?

  2. THIS layout is GORGEOUS!!!!

Leave a Reply

