A Quiet and Cold Weekend

So it was going to be a long weekend, with the MLK holiday.  The kiddos home (well Monday anyway…at Dad’s the rest of the weekend), and hubby home for the weekend.

Not much happening here, unless you count the cleaning frenzy I have been on lately.  I don’t know what is coming over me…but I like it!  Maybe it is my age, maybe it is that I have been looking inside myself alot lately.  What do I want out of life?  What should I have done differently?  What can I do differently in the future to get what I want?  All these heavy questions have lead to decluttering my life.  I spent 3 hours today cleaning out the closet in my bedroom and the area around it.  It is amazing the amount of stuff we keep.  I had at least 20 disposable cameras from the last 10 years that had never been developed.  Who am I kidding?  Those photos aren’t going to be able to be saved.  So with much regret, but knowing it was the right thing to do, in the trash they went. 

Gasp!! I might have been throwing out memories!  But those undeveloped rolls aren’t my memories…my memories are in my head.  In my heart.  They are moments that I remember spent with my husband, my children, my parents, and others that are close to me.  There is no reason I can’t still do layouts or a mini book about them.  A layout doesn’t have to have a photo.  There is no rule…that is the joy of being a “life artist”…it is about LIFE, not a piece of paper with people printed on it.

And on a side note, and with a little bit of gloating…GO PATS!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

