A look back-and ahead

This is courtesy of my friend Cheryl’s blog

1. What did you do in 2006 that you’d never done before?
Exposed my creativity to people who had never seen it before. 

2. Did anyone close to you give birth?   Nope 

3. Did anyone close to you die?  Nope

4. What countries did you visit?  None

5. What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006?  Courage.  I tend to “chicken” out on things, due to fear of failure.

6. What dates from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? The entire month of November…nearly got divorced.

7. Did you suffer illness or injury?  For me, this should read Did you NOT!  Lol..I am an accident waiting to happen.  Just recently sprained my ankle really badly.  Although I can say I didn’t have any surgeries this year YEAH!!

8. Whose behavior merited celebration? 
My husband.  He finally figured out that you aren’t your past, or what others have done to you.  You are a strong and intelligent person, who deserves happiness.

9. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? 
The voters of NH, the media, the general hatefulness of different groups (political and otherwise) towards each other.

10. Where did most of your money go?   Bills, and a few dollars eaked out for scrapping stuff.

11. What did you get really, really excited about?  My kids (they blow me away every single day), my hubby for his courage to look at who he really is (told you that you aren’t that bad hehe), SCRAPBOOKING …of course

12. Compared to this time last year, are you: a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?                     a)the same   b)fatter unfortunately  c)the same

13. What was your favorite TV program?  Grey’s Anatomy, Friday Night Lights (Cheryl you gotta watch this you football freak!! LOL)

14. What was the best book you read?  Scrapbooking:  Clean and Simple Scrapbooking-The Sequel (Cathy Zielske), Work Related:  Anatomy and Phsysiology The Easy Way, Pleasure:  Flags of our Fathers

15. Is there someone or something you missed this past year?  My homeschooling friends…boy life has changed a lot in the last 6 months or so.

16. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?  I don’t remember what I did..nothing I think.  I turned the big 4-0 this past year.

17. What kept you sane?  Time alone.  That is the only thing that helps me decompress.

18. What is one new thing you’d like to accomplish this coming Year?  Really get my life on track…get the biz off the ground, maybe go to school for LPN, be a better mom, better wife…the list goes on and on.

19. If you could do ONE thing this New Year and NOT get chastised by, or for it, what would you do?  Go away somewhere (my dream would be CT to do more family research), without hubby, kids, dogs, nothing.  No phone, no interruptions, nadda.  Just me and my ancestors and tons of records to go through.

This was harder to do than I thought…but fun!  Thanks Cheryl!

One Response

  1. Ooh, so glad you posted this!! I LOVE your answers!!!
    I have a friend who LOVES Friday Night Lights and is always telling me that I should watch it!
    I’m with you on the whole wanting- to-get-away-by-myself thing. Sounds great, doesn’t it? I am going away to scrap tomorrow night so that will be fun!
    Happy belated 40th birthday! I have two years to go!

Leave a Reply

