My latest find

I was fortunate enough to get two Barnes and Nobles giftcards for Christmas this year.  A total of $60 to spend any way I wished.  Hmmm, decisions, decisions.  So many books, so little time.  I really wanted a giftcard to AC Moore this year from hubby, but B&N is just as good.  I got the greatest book on scrapbooking that I have seen anywhere!  It is Clean and Simple Scrapbooking-The Sequel by Cathy Zielske.  I had several people recommend this book in the last few weeks, so I thought I would check it out.

I am not one to buy books online.  I want to be able to thumb through it, to get a feel for the style of writing.  I can usually tell within ten minutes of reading any given section, if it is a book I will enjoy or not.  This book hit me instantly!  Cathy has such a great way of writing that speaks right to me.  She is not ashamed to admit that some days it is all she can handle to have the name “Mom” said one more time (God I can sooo relate to that!!).  She doesn’t just make scrapbooking about only the happy moments, but actually encourages you to scrap the not so pretty moments of your life as well. 

After reading only half the book last night, I have so many ideas floating through my head it is absolutely rediculous, but exciting!  I want to jump right in and make something, which is something I haven’t wanted to do since before Christmas.  I HAVE to get my room finished, or at least workable, so I can try out some of these amazing projects and ideas Cathy has put into my head.

May you find someone or something to inpire you!  And may you be an inspiration to someone else!

One Response

  1. may it be to u too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

