Merry Christmas

 

As my youngest would say…”ONLY 5 more days until Christmas”!!! I think I am just about ready. Still have a few small gifts to buy, and hubby needs to figure out what he wants for dinner that night, since I will be working.

It is amazing that I feel very little stress this year. I am not sure what it is…maybe the fact that I know I am working and can only do so much? The fact that age has shown me that the things I used to value, like having enought gifts, aren’t nearly as important as the people I have to love and who love me.

I am watching people scurry around, and snap at each other. It is sad really, that during this time when we should be exstatic at the fact that we get to celebrate the birth of the most important person in world history, we are angry.

Take time to remember why we have this holiday season. Smile more at strangers and those you love. Make time to tell those you love how important they are to you.

Leave a Reply

