Sing a Song…Part II

 Joey (in the red shirt). The jokester, intelligent, compassionate, giving to a fault. It is hard to believe all that this wise 11 year old has been through in his short life. To see him flourishing, after years of fighting hearing and speach issues, makes me smile, and thank God.
This child who couldn’t talk in complete sentences until he was nearly 5. This child who all the “experts” dismissed as Autistic. They were wrong! I know how he ticks, he is smart beyond belief. He has an old soul.
I love all my children for their individuality, but I think Joey and I will always have a special connection because of the struggles in his early life.
Bravo!! I am so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

